Administration

Stefan Mygas, Ed. D.

Shannon Auche

Assistant Principal iMPACt
sauche@gc.k12.va.us

Carol Belvin

Assistant Principal
Student Last Names F through K
cbelvin@gc.k12.va.us

Shantell Brinkley

Assistant Principal
Student Last Names A through E
shantell.brinkley@gc.k12.va.us

Alexis Foster

Assistant Principal
Student Last Names L through R
alexis.foster@gc.k12.va.us

Jodie Simpson

Assistant Principal
Student Last Names S through Z
jodie.simpson@gc.k12.va.us
Office Staff

Darlene Early

Bookkeeper
dearly@gc.k12.va.us

Carol Foley

School Administrative Associate II
cfoley@gc.k12.va.us

Heather Jones

School Administrative Associate
heather.freeman@gc.k12.va.us

Nya Johnson

School Administrative Associate II
nya.johnson@gc.k12.va.us
Attendance Office

Karen Guire

School Administrative Associate
kguire@gc.k12.va.us

Nikki Cox

School Administrative Associate II
ncox@gc.k12.va.us
Clinic

Donna Hartian

Nurse
donna.hartian@gc.k12.va.us

Nikki Tillage, LPN

Assistant Nurse
nikol.tillage@gc.k12.va.us
Library Media Center

Wrenn Kibler

Library Media Specialist
wkibler@gc.k12.va.us

Jessica North

Library Media Specialist
jessica.north@gc.k12.va.us

Barbara Page

Library Assistant
School Counseling

Matt Lord

Director of School Counseling
A-Bl
mlord@gc.k12.va.us

Joshua Coleman

School Counselor
Bo-E
joshua.coleman@gc.k12.va.us

Caroline Reddy

School Counselor
Je-N
caroline.lacy@gc.k12.va.us

Dr. Susan Roach

School Counselor
Sn-Z
susan.roach@gc.k12.va.us

Patrice Stokes

School Counselor
O-Sm
patrice.stokes@gc.k12.va.us

Austen Winkler

School Counselor
F-Ja
austen.winkler@gc.k12.va.us

Wendy Brasher

Registrar
wbrasher@gc.k12.va.us

Michelle Pike

School Counseling Administrative Associate
michelle.pike@gc.k12.va.us
Athletics & Activities

Kristy Hunter, MS, ATC, RAA

Athletic and Activities Director
2.0 Coordinator
khunter@gc.k12.va.us

Brittany Croft

Athletic Trainer
Sports Medicine Teacher
brittany.croft@gc.k12.va.us
Career & Technical

Robert Andrade

Computer Information Systems
Advanced Computer Information Systems
Economics & Personal Finance
robert.andrade@gc.k12.va.us

Connor Butler

Cybersecurity I, II, & III
connor.butler@gc.k12.va.us

Barry Childress

Automotive Technology II & III
bchildress@gc.k12.va.us

Jared Collacchi

Game Design I & II
jared.collacchi@gc.k12.va.us

Kyle Davis

Automotive Technology I
kyle.davis@gc.k12.va.us

Jennifer Gambal

Nurse Assistant I & II
Introduction to Health Careers
jennifer.gambal@gc.k12.va.us

Al Grant

NJROTC I
agrant@gc.k12.va.us
 

Renee Hypes

Introduction to Agriculture & Veterinary Science
Horticulture & Landscaping
Veterinary Science
renee.hypes@gc.k12.va.us

Claudette Johnson

Nutrition & Wellness\Principles of Human Development Dual Enrollment
Medical Terminology Dual Enrollment
Introduction to Health Careers
claudett@gc.k12.va.us

Terry Johnson

Economics & Personal Finance
Entrepreneurship Education
terry.johnson@gc.k12.va.us

Norris Merkle

NJROTC III & IV
norris.merkle@gc.k12.va.us

Tony Nicosia

Economics & Personal Finance
tnicosia@gc.k12.va.us

Dexter Parzanese

Department Chair
Architectural Technology
Construction Technology
dexter.parzanese@gc.k12.va.us

Michelle Sykes

Cosmetology I & II
michelle.sykes@gc.k12.va.us

Nathan Williams

NJROTC II
nathan.williams@gc.k12.va.us

Timothy Winchester

Introduction to Culinary Arts
Culinary Arts I
Culinary Arts II & III
timothy.winchester@gc.k12.va.us
English

Laura Bergh

English 9
Virtual Recovery
laura.bergh@gc.k12.va.us

Bethany Blake

English 10
English 12
bethany.blake@gc.k12.va.us

Kathy Burns

English 10
English 10 Honors
 kburns@gc.k12.va.us

Laura Chernow

English 9
Journalism & Advanced Journalism
laura.chernow@gc.k12.va.us

Ryder Cullison

English 9
English 10
English 12
ryder.cullison@gc.k12.va.us

Angie Head

English 10
English 12
angie.head@gc.k12.va.us

Michelle Hudgins

English 11
English 12 Dual Enrollment
Creative Writing
michelle.hudgins@gc.k12.va.us

Katherine Lanier

English 12
English 11
katherine.lanier@gc.k12.va.us

Melissa Larsen

English 9 Honors
English 12 AP
English 12
melissa.larsen@gc.k12.va.us

Emily Nunez

Department Chair
English 10
English 10 Honors
emily.nunez@gc.k12.va.us

Susan Sharp

Department Chair
English 10
English 11 AP
ssharp@gc.k12.va.us

Cynthia Soueidan

English 11
English 12 Dual Enrollment
cynthia.soueidan@gc.k12.va.us

Mark Wall

Public Speaking
English 11
mwall@gc.k12.va.us

Amanda Williams

English 9
English 12
amanda.williams@gc.k12.va.us
Fine Arts

Clint Alexander

Department Chair
Theater I, II, III & IV
Technical Theater
calexand@gc.k12.va.us

Clark Barkley

Art Foundations
Drawing & Painting
Printmaking
robert.barkley@gc.k12.va.us
GHS Art Google Site

Amy Bergh

Art Foundations
3D Arts & Crafts
Art History
AP Studio Art Portfolio
abergh@gc.k12.va.us
GHS Art Google Site

Jeffrey Burns

Art Foundations
Adaptive Art
Drawing & Painting
Advanced Studio Art
jeffrey.burns@gc.k12.va.us
GHS Art Google Site

Lauren Leszczynski

Introduction to Photography
Graphic Design
Advanced Digital Art
Yearbook
lauren.leszczynski@gc.k12.va.us
GHS Art Google Site

Samuel Venable

Symphonic Band
Wind Ensemble
Percussion Ensemble
samuel.venable@gc.k12.va.us

Kristina Watkins

Women's Chorus
Concert Chorus
Select Chorus
Music Theory AP
kristina.watkins@gc.k12.va.us
Math

Richard Clark

Algebra I
Statistics AP
richard.clark@gc.k12.va.us

Lori Eanes

Trigonometry & Statistics
Geometry
lori.eanes@gc.k12.va.us

Ashley Foster

Geometry
Algebra II
ashley.foster@gc.k12.va.us

Donna Jemmison

Capstone Math
Algebra I
Algebra II/Trigonometry Honors
donna.jemmison@gc.k12.va.us

Katie Johnson

Foundations of Algebra
Calculus AB & BC
katie.johnson@gc.k12.va.us

Derek Kibler

Algebra Functions & Data Analysis
Algebra II
derek.kibler@gc.k12.va.us

Hector Morales

Algebra I
Algebra II
hector.morales@gc.k12.va.us

Brandy Peet

Algebra Functions & Data Analysis
Geometry
brandy.peet@gc.k12.va.us

Dawn Post

Foundations of Algebra
Algebra I
dawn.post@gc.k12.va.us

Sara Ralph

Geometry
Algebra II/Trigonometry Honors
sara.ralph@gc.k12.va.us

Jacqueline Riva

Physics AP
Physics
Virtual Recovery
jacqueline.riva@gc.k12.va.us

Rosalinda Stanford

Algebra Functions & Data Analysis
Algebra II
rosalinda.stanford@gc.k12.va.us

Meribeth Tozier

Department Chair
Algebra I
Geometry
Geometry Honors
Calculus Honors
Calculus AB
meribeth.tozier@gc.k12.va.us
Math with Mrs. Tozier

Samantha Wirsching

Algebra I
Math Analysis Dual Enrollment
samantha.wirsching@gc.k12.va.us
Special Education

Jan-Marie Bard

English 10
janmarie.bard@gc.k12.va.us
Bev Bristow
English 11
Resource
beverly.bristow@gc.k12.va.us

Deanna Carter

Science
Social Studies
Oceanography
deanna.carter@gc.k12.va.us

Christina Coon

Regional Autism Program
christina.coon@gc.k12.va.us

Cher Gingues

Independent Living Skills
cher.gingues@gc.k12.va.us

Lisa Greer

US History
Resource
lisa.greer@gc.k12.va.us

Sally Hartley

Job Coach
Career Exploration
Workplace Experience
shartley@gc.k12.va.us

Salome Henry

Environmental Science
Biology
salome.heny@gc.k12.va.us

Heather Jurgensen

English 9
heather.jurgensen@gc.k12.va.us

Kim Kirkpatrick

World History I
World History II
US History
kkirkpatrick@gc.k12.va.us

Starlina Kladler

Geometry
Algebra I
AFDA
skladler@gc.k12.va.us

Jennipher Mancil

Teacher for the Visually Impaired
jmancil@gc.k12.va.us

Gus Morande

Mathematics
Foundations of Algebra
AFDA
gus.morande@gc.k12.va.us

Sharon Perrin

English 12
Resource
sperrin@gc.k12.va.us

Michael Records

English 11
Government
mrecords@gc.k12.va.us

Crystal Thompson

Department Chair
Foundations of Algebra
Algebra I
crystal.thompson@gc.k12.va.us

Anne Trueblood

Multiple Disabilities Regional Program
anne.trueblood@gc.k12.va.us

Ami Weigartz

English
Resource
ami.weigartz@gc.k12.va.us
Physical Education & Health

Brittany Croft

Sports Medicine
brittany.croft@gc.k12.va.us

Susan Eaton

Driver's Education
susan.eaton@gc.k12.va.us

Dorsey Hooker

Health & PE 9
Driver's Education
dorsey.hooker@gc.k12.va.us

Lindsay Newell

Health & PE 9
Strength & Conditioning
lindsay.newell@gc.k12.va.us

Joshua Nichols

Department Chair
Strength & Conditioning for Athletes
Health & PE 10
joshua.nichols@gc.k12.va.us

Ricky Pierce

Health & PE 10
rpierce@gc.k12.va.us

Windy Webb

Health & PE 10
wwebb@gc.k12.va.us

Anne Winter

Strength & Conditioning for Athletes
Adaptive PE
Virtual Recovery
awinter@gc.k12.va.us

Andrew Wymer

Health & PE 9
andrew.wymer@gc.k12.va.us
Social Studies

Jason Burns

US History
Sociology
jburns@gc.k12.va.us

Dianne Carter

U. S. History
African American Studies
dianne.carter@gc.k12.va.us

James Eccleston

Civil & Cold Wars
U. S. Government
World War II
jime@gc.k12.va.us

Ken Hardcastle

US Government
khardcas@gc.k12.va.us

Patrick Keeley

AP US History
US History
patrick.keeley@gc.k12.va.us

Kent Laroque

World History I
U. S. Government Dual Enrollment
Native American History
klaroque@gc.k12.va.us

Dave Mathews

Department Chair
Government AP
Government
World History II
dmathews@gc.k12.va.us

Renee Mathews

Psychology
Psychology AP
Government
emathews@gc.k12.va.us

Adam Miller

World History I
American Movies
amiller@gc.k12.va.us

Jennifer Rowe

World History I Honors
World History I
jennifer.rowe@gc.k12.va.us

Cassandra Sanchez

World History I
cassandra.sanchez@gc.k12.va.us

Leslie Sturtz

Modern World History AP
World History II
leslie.sturtz@gc.k12.va.us
Science

Jeremy Bouis

Biology
Biology Honors
Environmental Science
Virtual Recovery
jeremy.bouis@gc.k12.va.us

Kim Gross-Cain

Chemistry I Honors
Chemistry
kcain@gc.k12.va.us

Christy Gum

Biology
Biology Honors
Anatomy & Physiology
Virtual Recovery
christy.flinchum@gc.k12.va.us

Jennifer Haydon

Department Chair
Astronomy
Environmental Science Honors
Oceanography
jhaydon@gc.k12.va.us

Ann Marchant-Jones

Biology I
Biology I Honors
Anatomy & Physiology
ann.marchant-jones@gc.k12.va.us

Mary Nagle

Environmental Science
Biology I
mary.nagle@gc.k12.va.us

Susan Parr

Oceanography
Environmental Science
Virtual Recovery
susan.parr@gc.k12.va.us

Jennie Price

Environmental Science Honors
Environmental Science
Oceanography
jennie.price@gc.k12.va.us

Jacqueline Riva

Physics AP
Physics
Virtual Recovery
jacqueline.riva@gc.k12.va.us

John Scalf

Environmental Science Honors
Environmental Science
john.scalf@gc.k12.va.us

Elizabeth Scott

Biology
Biology II Dual Enrollment
elizabeth.scott@gc.k12.va.us

Roxanne Smoker

Chemistry I
Chemistry II AP
Virtual Recoery
roxanne.smoker@gc.k12.va.us
World Languages

Stephen Ashworth

French I, II, & III
sashworth@gc.k12.va.us

Mary Blanton

Spanish I, III, & IV
ESL
mary.blanton@gc.k12.va.us

Beth Coleman

Department Chair
Spanish I, II, & III
mary.coleman@gc.k12.va.us

Hilary Falkenberg

Spanish I, II, & III
hilary.falkenberg@gc.k12.va.us

Guadalupe Fernandez

Spanish I & II
Virtual Recovery
guadalupe.fernandez@gc.k12.va.us

Ashleigh Ramos

Spanish I & II
ESL
Virtual Recovery
ashleigh.ramos@gc.k12.va.us
Technology

Tricia Dowdy

Lead Instructional Technology Resource Teacher
Webmaster
Gradebook Manager
patricia.dowdy@gc.k12.va.us 

Richard Roane

GHS Technician
Study Hall

John Dixon

Study Hall Coordinator
john.dixon@gc.k12.va.us
ISS

Kevin Smith

ISS Coordinator
kevin.smith@gc.k12.va.us
School Security Team

Ralph Van Ness

School Security Specialist Supervisor

Ms. Corey

School Security Specialist

Alyssa Grant

School Security Specialist

Stan Hunley

School Security Specialist

Calvin Johnson II

School Security Specialist

Lieutenant Julian J. Petrowicz III

Supervising School Resource Officer
jpetrowicz@gloucesterva.info

Deputy Jeff Bailey

School Resource Officer
jbailey@gloucesterva.info
Virtual & GED Programs

Christopher Morgan

Virtual & GED Programs
christopher.morgan@gc.k12.va.us
Graduation Coach

Katie Zanette

Graduation Coach
kathleen.zanette@gc.k12.va.us
Rappahannock Community College

Kimberly Coles

RCC Career Coach
kimberly.coles@gc.k12.va.us

Celebrating our schools, our students and our community!